C’mon Guys

Please take a minute and answer the following three questions:

  1. Do you live outside of the Milwaukee area?
  2. Are you under 21?
  3. Did you have to work any time after 10:00pm yesterday (06-17-09)?

Now before I go on, I have to let you know that no matter how you answered these questions, you are reading my blog and therefore I love you unconditionally.  But if you answered “yes” to any of these questions, this post doesn’t really apply to you.

If, however, you answered “no” to all of these questions, you better have a damn good excuse for missing Prizzy Prizzy Please’s performance last night at Cactus Club.  I checked the stats on my blog so I know quite a few people read the last post I put up about the show.  And I’m fairly sure that no one who read it came.  C’mon guys!

It should be obvious by the low quality of my writing that I don’t get paid for telling people to go to a certain show or buy a certain album.  If I write about how good something is, I do it because I believe it and because I think you, valued reader, will enjoy it.  I try not to waste time talking up any band or movie or whatever that I think is mediocre.  I’m not gonna steer you wrong folks.  Because those of us who did show up were treated to an awesome show by one of the most underrated bands out there.  Prizzy Prizzy Please surely did not disappoint.

So now that the show has passed and you missed it, be sure to check out some of their shit here and check out the videos below.

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

