What Kinda Has Two Thumbs And Is A Total Fucking Idiot

Depressio

When combining my klutzy ways with the fact that I’ve worked in a warehouse for the past four years, it’s amazing that this is my first semi-serious injury.

The story is nothing too impressive: I let a large metal stake slip out of my hand and plunge itself into my thumb, leaving me with a flap of skin swinging from my right opposable. Then, just as any intelligent man would do, I put three Band-Aids around my sliced digit and worked for another six hours before seeking medical attention. I’m now left with a huge gash on top of my knuckle that requires that I not bend my thumb. This means:

• The post you’re reading right now took twice as long as normal to type.
• I can only play Pac-Man. (If you can think of another video game that does not require a right thumb, please let me know.)
• It looks weird when I do my Fonzie impersonation.

So, yeah, it sucks, but I guess it could be worse. After all, I’ll probably have a really gnarly scar when it finally heals. Plus, I have a great opportunity to gross you all out by showing you this.

This after three days of "healing."

Before you hate me for showing you that, just imagine how much I struggle now when I have to take a piss.

Fuck you all.

Tags: , , , , , ,

4 Responses to “What Kinda Has Two Thumbs And Is A Total Fucking Idiot”

  1. Karen Says:

    You look so sad looking at your thumb.

  2. Nickie Says:

    You’re a weiner.

  3. Nickie Says:

    by the way.. read the title of this.

  4. Kobe What? « Hindsight Unseen Says:

    […] did I mention that his index finger is broken!  God Damn!  When I cut my thumb up a few months ago, I had trouble wiping my ass properly.  Meanwhile, Kobe can go toe to toe with […]

Leave a Reply

