The Scariest Movie Ever (Maybe)

There’s a new film playing in select cities, Paranormal Activity, that is getting rave reviews for being “the scariest movie of the decade.”  (Ooooooooooh.)  You’d think I would’ve learned my lesson after movies like Lost Souls and The Mothman Prophecies promised similar things and left me sneaking into another movie afterwards so I could feel I got my money’s worth.

Nope. I haven’t learned a damn thing.  The marketing strategy has sucked me in again and I really wanna see this movie.  And there, my friend, is the rub.  You see, the closest theater playing it is in Madison, WI, and I am way too broke to make a 90 mile drive just to see a movie.

So now I must ask for your help.

According to the movie’s website, if 1,000,000 people demand that the movie be shown in their city, then Paranormal Activity will be released nationwide.  I’m not saying the movie is gonna be great.  I’m not telling you to see it.  I’m only asking you to click here and demand it so that I can see it.  I’ll waste the money and let you know if it’s worth $9.

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

