No New Episodes = Christmas

Dexter. Californication. It’s Always Sunny In Philadelphia. The League:  Four of the six shows I watched religiously this fall; and none of them will air a new episode for ten months.

Some of the shows had some surprise endings: [SPOILER ALERT!]

And all of them had some memorable moments:

With all of these shows finishing their respective runs for the year, it can only mean one thing: Christmas is looming and subsequently attempting to rid my checking account of any money I’ve saved for a wedding or a PlayStation 3.

There is, however, one thing I love about Christmas: the music.

And no, I’m not talking about Gene Autry songs.  You see back in 2000 I started making Christmas albums for my friends in lieu of real gifts, and I even managed to do it for five years before running out of material.  I scoured record stores all over Milwaukee every year in an effort to find yuletide tunes that were often overlooked along with some of the most fucked up carols I could find.  What you see below is a “best of,” if you will, containing some of the best songs I’ve acquired over the years.  So be sure to buy/download/steal these albums, or just email me.

  1. Henry Rolllins – ‘Twas The Night Before Christmas
  2. Run DMC – Christmas In Hollis
  3. Eels – Christmas Is Going To The Dogs
  4. Mr. Hankey & Kenny McCormick – The Most Offensive Song Ever
  5. CKY (w/Bam Margera) – Santa’s Coming
  6. Sum 41 & Jack Black – Things I Want
  7. Akim & The Teddy Vann Production Co. – Santa Claus Is A Black Man
  8. Sarah Silverman – Give The Jew Girl Toys
  9. The Vandals – Christmas Time For My Penis
  10. Denis Leary – Merry Fuckin’ Christmas
  11. Stand Still – I Saw Daddy Kissing Santa Claus
  12. The Vandals – C-H-R-I-S-T-M-A-S
  13. Cranes – Happy X-Mas (War Is Over)
  14. Red Peters – You Ain’t Getting Shit For Christmas
  15. The Killers – Don’t Shoot Me Santa
  16. Weezer – The Christmas Song
  17. The Dicamillo Sisters – But Why’s It So Cold?
  18. Pansy Division – Homo Christmas
  19. Size 14 – Mrs. Claus
  20. Mr. Garrison – Merry Fucking Christmas
  21. No Doubt – Oi To The World
  22. Ramones – Merry Christmas (I Don’t Want To Fight Tonight)
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “No New Episodes = Christmas”

  1. Karen Says:

    I don’t like that there seems to be only like 10 episodes of It’s Always Sunny a year and then it’s like not Sunny the rest of the year.

Leave a Reply

