When You’re Not Home

So last Saturday my fiancée had a roller derby bout in Appleton, leaving me with 12 hours to my own devices.  Awwww yeah!!!!  Time for dude’s night out.  Who knows what’ll happen.  Drinking? Fighting?  Puking?  I’m up for anything.

So I dropped my lady off at her bus at about 3:00 and headed home.  The first thing I did was turn on the NFL Playoffs.  As the game pressed on, my yawns increased and it didn’t take long before I found myself napping on the couch.  No big deal though, I’m gonna need my rest for the kinda night in store for me.

I woke up at about 5:00, anxious for the night to officially begin.  I decided to clean up the house and do some laundry.  Now when I wake up hungover tomorrow, I won’t have anything to do but lie on the couch and unsuccessfully try to convince myself that I’ll never drink this much again.  I finished up at about 7:00, just as the next game was starting.  I sat and had a couple beers until that game too became uninteresting.  Now it was time to get ready.

I hopped in the shower at about 8:00 or 8:30 and was ready to go out a little after 9:00.  I grabbed my phone and was ready to start calling around to see what everyone was up to.  Then, something dawned on me.  I had been sitting home alone all day, and I never took advantage of the fact that I can play video games whenever I want.  I booted up the PS3 and popped in Legends of Wrestlemania. A few bodyslams and leg drops later, I turned the system off and Saturday Night Live was on.  It was past 11:00 and I had lost all motivation to go out.

I’m beginning to see why I was single for so long before I met Jackie.

Well, at least I caught this video.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

