Please Comment On This Post

With our wedding quickly approaching, Jackie and I are being forced to save money and substitute our drunken nights at the bar for quiet nights at home.  Because of this, the television has become much more important.  This has led to two separate happenings in our household.

Each of has developed our own obsession for a particular show.

Let me rephrase that.  Each of us has developed our own obsession for a particularly awful show.

As for me, I have discovered a renewed interest in watching half-naked oiled up muscular men run around and pretend to beat each other up in scripted competitions.

My fiancée, on the other hand, has developed a fixation with watching a show that falls somewhere between Beverly Hills 90210 and Twilight on the awful meter.

We keep debating about this, and no one can seem to get an edge.  So please, valued reader, help us settle an argument. Let your voice be heard and tell me…

Which is gayer?

WWE Wrestling or True Blood.

Tags: , , , , ,

10 Responses to “Please Comment On This Post”

  1. Dr. Rambo St. Awesome Says:

    Both are gay, but half naked greazy dudes could not get gayer without actual penetration. Also true blood has boobs.

    • jamesdolata Says:

      You’re right, True Blood does have nudity. But don’t forget about the scantily clad WWE Divas. That’s gotta count for something.

  2. barry hytaki Says:

    Wrestling.. totally gay.

    • jamesdolata Says:

      So I asked Jackie who “Barry Hytaki” is, and she told me it’s your “summer name.” Sorry, Nickie, but that is gayer than WWE and True Blood combined.

  3. Jenny Says:

    WWE Wrestling is by far the most gay! Sorry James, love me some True Blood.

    • jamesdolata Says:

      I forgot to post the rules for this voting process. Rule #1: No voting for Harry Potter readers.

  4. Perry Z Says:

    Well James, I thought I would do some research on this topic and finding myself on WWE.com for over an hour reliving my childhood, watching old videos of old WWE Stars, I think its obvious that WWE is more entertaining than True Blood. Having a name like Snookie and to have, “vampires coming out of the coffin” sounds a lot gayer. Good topic, I hope you guys have more crazy debates like this and have a long happy life with them. Have a Good Wedding and wish we could be there.

    Perry from Seattle

    • jamesdolata Says:

      Thanks dude. You’re my only supporter so far. I suppose True Blood is the flavor of the week.

  5. stupidfitter Says:

    Anything as ridiculously as funny as WWE cant be as gay as retarded vampires. True Blood is exponentally gayer!

  6. gene Says:

    well…in my youth i was an avid WWF follower, but have since fallen off the bandwagon…i find it hard to imagine dudes beating each other up, even in tiny costumes being gay…even though it is scripted out…and recently i ended up watching true blood w/ the misses…and its equally difficult to imagine even retarded vampires as gay…so, i would hypothesize that both are equally gay…either none at all, or about 50 percent…give or take…

Leave a Reply

