My Dream Interview

Ah, Yes.  A question I’ve pondered time and time again.  Usually, when someone asks me who I would pick for my dream interview, I tend to throw out names like Henry Rollins or Dave Grohl.  Just take a second to think of the tales they have to tell.  Henry Rollins is one of the most interesting and intense people I can think of and, in my mind, should be running for President.  And Dave Grohl, having been right in the thick of the DC Hardcore scene and the Grunge era surely has some great stories (not to mention his time spent in Queens of the Stone Age, Tenacious D, and Probot).

But despite all of the accolades they’ve achieved and the experiences they’ve lived through, neither Rollins nor Grohl would be my “dream interview;” because right now, at this very moment, I would love to interview no one more than Jennifer Anniston.

I’m sure many of you are thinking that this is something of a strange choice.  After all, I’ve never really expressed any extreme love or hate for Ms. Anniston as a person or an actress.  Just stay with me and perhaps my logic will make some kind of sense.

Granted, having any kind of contact with Henry Rollins or Dave Grohl would be great.  It would definitely be one of the highlights of my life and something I would never forget.  My only problem with interviewing them is that I can’t think of a single topic from their lives that hasn’t been discussed hundreds of times in other publications.  My interview with them would just be chalk-full of questions that have probably already been answered in detail.  And I’m sure I’d eventually clam up and ask at least one really stupid question like “Why are you so awesome!?!”

“So why Jennifer Anniston?” you may be still be wondering.  “She’s one of the biggest names in show-business.  Surely, she’s been asked questions regarding every facet of her life, both personal and professional.”  Well, I can’t be entirely sure, but I think there is one thing about her that has yet to be discussed in detail, and that is why I want to interview the former Friends star.  I would like to conduct a detailed Q&A with Jennifer Anniston where we only discuss, in detail, her experiences and motivations while she was working on 1993’s Leprechaun.

Think about it.  Have you ever read any discussion where a journalist takes a James Lipton-esque approach to asking Jennifer Anniston about Leprechaun?  And seeing as I’ve seen that film more than any other Anniston flick, I feel that I am more than qualified to do it.  Plus, although I don’t know much about her, I think Jennifer probably would have a good sense of humor about it and play along.  My only stipulation is that the interview would have to be conducted via E-mail, because there’s no way I could maintain any level of seriousness in a phone interview.

So if you happen to be reading this and have any sway with Ms. Anniston’s people, help me get the ball rolling.  And if don’t have those connections, I’ve started a Twitter account here to get the grassroots campaign going.  So come on folks, help me find my treasure at the end of the rainbow.

Tags: , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “My Dream Interview”

  1. Manic Muffin Says:

    I had done a search for ‘Henry Rollins’ and your post came up… I was really interested, and then you mentioned Aniston, and I was ready to stop reading, BUT you totally defaulted my negativity by discussing her in an intelligent manner. I almost wanted you to say “uh cause she’s hot’ (which I will agree with, but in a completely heterosexual way), so that I could stop reading and go to bed. But I did read, and now I kinda want to ask her stuff.

    So, i’m useless in terms of a connection to Aniston, but if I ever meet Rollins, and don’t forget how to speak, i’ll tell him you said hi.

    I should have written on my own blog instead of cluttering yours, sometimes it’s hard to stop… MM

Leave a Reply

